Myself

 I was born on 10th February in the beautiful city of Guwahati situated on the bank of Brahmaputra, in the north-eastern region of India. My mother and other used to say that as a baby child I was a trouble maker giving them a very hard time (but now I am a completely changed man). I grew up in the locality of Kundil Nagar, at the Southern part of Guwahati, near Basistha-ashram. I started my Primary schooling at "Rajdhani Praak-Prathamik Aaru Prathamik Vidyalay" situated near the capital complex. For my Middle and High School, I moved to "Dispur Govt. Higher Secondary School". I did my Secondary Schooling at "Shrimata Shankar Academy" situated at Pan Bazaar, Guwahati. The Secondary Schooling days were one of the hardest time of my life full of ups and downs. Thereafter I went to B. Barooah College for my Bachelor. Though I was thinking to opt for Physics honors; but at the last minute for unknown reason I opted for Zoology and there start my journey in the field of life sciences which still I am continuing. For my Master's I moved to "Cultural Capital of Assam" Tezpur, also known as city of Love. There I got admitted into the Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology, Tezpur University. The two years I spend there was on the most enjoyed time of my life. I also for the first time got the taste of hostel life, which was really remarkable. There after I moved to Delhi joined Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology. After two years I enrolled for PhD in the same Institute. After completing my PhD I joined University of Washington for my post-doctoral work.

Moving to my personal life, my mother is a house-wife (today's term home-maker) and my father was a govt. job. I have two siblings; elder sister and younger brother. Sister is married and brother is perusing his education. On 5th Oct 2013 I tied my knot with Meghna.
Comments